Italy Adventure: Week 1

Italy is amazing. I am learning so much already and I’ve only been here less than a week. There are close to 30 students here at Incarnate. Incarnate is a school for Christian artists who are interested in pursuing missions while incorporating their talents that God has given them. There are about 16 different nationalities of people here at the school, so literally there are students from all over the world! This picture is the view I have right when I step out of my door in the morning.

This week was orientation where we got a sense of how the school is going to work on a weekly basis. Yesterday we had a special worship time dedicated to prayer specifically for the people of the city where the school is located- Isola Del Gran Sasso. We are praying that we will be able to be a light in this community. I am here for 11 short weeks, but I know that the things I am learning will stay with me for a lifetime. I can’t wait to see how the Lord continues to stir my heart for Him and watch as He reveals His desires for my life. Tomorrow is our Sabbath day and I am looking forward to the rest and also exploring the area. I thank you for those of you who have been praying for me! I can feel your prayers. 🙂

I just want to leave a few Bible verses on here that the Lord has been using to speak to me specifically this week:

 

“Cease striving and know that I am God;

I will be exalted among the nations,

I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalm 46:10

 

“They passed through the Phrygian and Galatian region, having been forbidden by the Holy Spirit to speak the word in Asia; and after they came to Mysia, they were trying to go into Bithynia, and the Spirit of Jesus did not permit them; and passing by Mysia, they came down to Troas. A vision appeared to Paul in the night: a man of Macedonia was standing and appealing to him, and saying, “Come over to Macedonia and help us.” When he had seen the vision, immediately we sought to go into Macedonia, concluding that God had called us to preach the gospel to them.” Acts 16:6-10

 

“You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.” Matthew 5:14

 

Isaiah Chapter 2

 

“I know the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.

No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice.

My body rests in safety. For you will not leave my soul among the dead or allow your holy one to rot in the grave.

You will show me the way of life granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.

In Your right hand there are pleasures forever.” Psalm 16:8-11

 

 

” For the LORD your God is living among you.

He is a mighty savior.

He will take delight in you with gladness.

With his love, he will calm all your fears.

He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.” Zephaniah 3:17

 

 

“They worshiped together at the Temple each day, met in homes for the Lord’s Supper,

and shared their meals with great joy and generosity.” Acts 2:46

 

 

P.S.

In case anyone is wondering- Italian coffee is most certainly the best I’ve ever tasted. My barista heart is satisfied. ❤

Leave a Reply

